What Clients say...

If you’re reading this and considering doing some work with Emma, then all I can say is lucky you- you have discovered a gem! Don’t be fooled by Emma’s youthful appearance and diminutive stature - she is a power house of creativity and efficiency - There is nothing small about Emma Perry! Emma’s slogan of Modern accountancy with old fashioned values’ sums up her personality perfectly!
— Trusted Business Partner, Dec 2015
You will find Emma to be 100% committed to all that she is involved with, and this attitude is something that extends throughout, whether it be to friends., family or business clients and associates. I am privileged to know Emma from working with her in a Business support group that she founded.. Emma is a real ‘people person and her ability to connect and relate to people from all walks of life is a gift that is quite exceptional. Emma is a giver and a doer and I am heartily delighted to endorse her.
— Trusted Business Partner, Dec 2015
I have known Emma for many years and work in conjunction with Emma in relation to her clients providing professional payroll services. I have been a payroll specialist since 1989 and in that time have worked with many accountants. Emma in my opinion is of a very professional nature offering accounting solutions which are built on honest, professional foundations seeking to find solutions for her clients putting them first.
— Trusted Business Partner, Star Payroll Solutions, Sep 2015
Michael, I do value your counsel even though I thought you were a real pain as you were not giving me the answers that I wanted to hear!!! But time has proved you right so all credit to you. Thank you
— Client, Aug 2015
Bottom line is that although it has been very daunting I am very glad I have your wise counsel, thank you Michael.
— Client, Jun 2015
Our client is unable to repay any tax demanded by HMRC- trouble is he doesn’t know how much is being asked for but his investment was significant so he is worried. I will certainly recommend he speaks to you for any advice on sorting out the investigation.
— Firm of Chartered Accountants, Jun 2015
I have used Michael Perry and found him to be extremely professional and knowledgeable and very patient with my questions. The bottom line is: sometimes the advice that you receive from accountants is wrong - So when Michael presents the facts in a way that I do not like but which reflect the reality that I (we) find ourselves in, then I appreciate that. I prefer to be told the truth even though it hurts as opposed to a lie that makes me feel good. He is on my team and for that I am extremely grateful and so is my wife.
— Client, Apr 2015
Michael, here’s what you told me in the Tax Advice and Opinion report you prepared for me .... Back in, oh, February 2014 : “No expenses are claimed against this “self-employed” gross income and the calculation seems to be arbitrary and contrived and could give rise to an alleged “false” self-employment.” You were 15 months ahead of the curve .... Thanks so much as always
— Client, Apr 2015
I came for help in registration as a sole trader. This was something that I was worried about as I found the information on the government HMRC website hard to follow and confusing. Emma Perry made it really clear and easy to understand. She also worked in a way that suited me so that I didn’t feel overwhelmed, and felt clear about what I needed to do.
— Client, Mar 2015
Having had some bad experiences with accountants in the past. It was a relief to find one which actually does as she promises. Very reasonably priced and so far Emma is providing more value than she is charging for. Highly recommended!
— Client, Feb 2015
Emma reminded us at regular intervals about the HMRC requirements we needed to comply with. When we completed the self assessment process issues related to the calculation were dealt with promptly and effectively. First class.
— Client, Feb 2015
I was looking for an accountant to help me with my start up company, and came across Emma Perry. She was attentive and kind, and gave me some great preliminary advice, which I decided to follow up. She then took me through all the necessary paperwork, advised me on various tools I can use for managing my new start up, and helped me with incorporating my company and registering with HMRC. All-in-all, a 5 star service, and I look forward to working with her over the coming years.
— Client, Feb 2015
Have known Emma for a short time but she has been brilliant in breaking down into layman terms what we need to do and where we are currently. Very informative, personal and down to earth I like that she is always thinking of ideas that will help us grow our business.
— Client, Feb 2015
Emma has been very helpful answering my questions about setting up my own business and planning for capital gains tax. She is very prompt to get back to any queries and always friendly and approachable.
— Client, Feb 2015
From the outset Emma fully understood the problems I was having with HMRC and over payment of tax. I was encouraged to forward full information and as a result after some months (HMRC fault) not Emmas, we have received a satisfactory conclusion. Through out I was kept fully informed of all that was happening by Emma. If all accountants and professional people were as good at explaining, advising and being very honest as Emma was in dealing with my situation then problem solving for me would be very easy.
— Client, Feb 2015
Emma has a professional yet fun approach to accounting which is a nice change from your bog standard pencil pusher! Breaks down tax jargon into manageable chunks that a normal person can’t comprehend without having to burst a blood vessel or two. If you need an accountant this would be an excellent choice.
— Client, Feb 2015
My experience was very good she made me confident and assured me value for money
— Client, Feb 2015
Very reassuring when I was worried about owing the Government outstanding Tax amounts. Immediately took the pressure off my shoulders and helped me through the whole process.
— Client, Feb 2015
I came late to the game for my self assessment tax return (which was fairly complicated this year) and Emma got straight on it, robustly getting all the paperwork together. I felt secure in knowing that she would look after my tax return in time. The company motto seems really appropriate for once - Modern accountants with old-fashioned values.Communication was excellent, to the point and quick replies over email or phone.
— Client, Feb 2015
After a bad experience with our previous accountant, Emma has been a breath of fresh air. She is able to break things down into layman’s terms very easily and takes the uncertainty out of issues that I would otherwise find quite daunting.I am confident that my business and personal affairs are in good hands and feel like I can approach Emma at any time when I need advice - no matter how big or small the problem.
— Client, Jan 2015
Emma was very professional and gave advice on each point that I was looking for. Her service was prompt and she heard all the issues that I was facing patiently. She is knowledgeable and if I require any further services on tax planning, I will definitely seek it from her.
— Client, Dec 2014
Being a creative, I hate figures and I absolutely hate anything to do with accounts, however, for some reason Emma literally strips the fear from beneath you. She makes smarties out of even the most complex situations. I adore Emma, and now, as opposed to running from it all, I run to it, knowing that she’s always be there with a smile, a helping hand and will most importantly, get it sorted!
— Client, Dec 2014
I graduated from university with an accounting major, and briefly considered becoming a CPA, along with a career in tax law in Australia many years ago.... Even if things take a turn for the much worse, (you never really know with the tax office), your initial report, and our conversations and dealings since then have proven I chose the best man in town .... And I DID speak to a number of others before I ever contacted you ... It’s a confidence and appreciation that’s well placed....
— Client, Jun 2014
If you’re ever collecting letters of appreciation / referees to sing your praises for all the help you’ve given me so far, you can add me to what I’m sure is a lengthy list of your existing clients who would be willing to put pen to paper or take a call or two or three from wannabe clients ...
— Client, Jun 2014